10月20日(周四)会议、社交酒会及香港分会官方酒店——环球贸易广场

为期一天半的香港分会议程于周四下午开始,部分代表于周四上午乘坐大巴从广州和深圳抵达香港*,还有部分代表直接从香港加入会议。这是本届珠江三角洲会议议程中的第三个也是最后一个分会。代表入住了世界最高酒店——位于香港最高建筑环球贸易广场顶层的香港丽思卡尔顿酒店。酒店位于环球贸易广场的102层至118层,将维多利亚港、香港岛以及新界的景色尽览无遗。查看香港酒店价格并预定您的酒店房间。

sky100

环球贸易广场顶层天际100

香港分会议程首先在环球贸易广场天际100举行下午的活动。天际100观景台位于环球贸易广场的100层,是香港这一城市超级实验基地中唯一360°全景视野的室内观景平台。在环球贸易广场天际100中通过四场主题分会举办12场演讲,查看更多环球贸易广场天际100活动。活动为已注册该活动的代表们准备了社交酒会,同时第一天的活动以酒会结束,酒会场地在拥有优美环境的环球贸易广场天际100,还可以欣赏到醉人的维港夜景。查看更多香港环球贸易广场社交酒会具体细节。

10月21日周五上午,香港天文台发布了8号风球信号,预报将有超强台风袭击香港。这一信号发布的同时政府建议香港地区所有人寻找掩蔽处并留在室内。遗憾的是,此次台风与周五的会议安排相冲突,学会不得不取消了当天的所有会议。毕竟代表们的人身安全是最重要的。学会对无法在会议的最后一天为大家带来精彩议程感到非常遗憾。当日原计划议程如下。

上午,代表通过参加提前选定的场外分会体验香港连接程度极高的交通换乘系统。查看以下场外分会的选择。所有代表返回会场享用午餐以及参加下午最后的会议议程。会议在太古坊港岛东中心举行。

最后,参会代表参加闭幕派对庆祝盛会闭幕。更多详情请点击香港奕居酒店The Lawn闭幕酒会

ICC_Ext-Overall-InContext_(c)ICC

环球贸易广场

下午会议议程,10月20日(周四)

所有代表统一参加下午的会议活动,地点为484米高的环球贸易广场的天际100观景空间。查看关于该项目的更多信息。

晚间社交酒会,10月20日(周四)下午6点 – 8点

注册参加香港社交酒会的代表留在环球贸易广场与同事们相聚并参加社交活动(时长两小时)。查看更多关于香港社交酒会信息。

上午会议议程,10月21日(周五)

代表可从以下场外分会中选择一个:

下午会议议程,10月21日(周五)

下午的活动再次由全体代表一齐参加。地址位于港岛东中心。查看该议程的更多信息。

闭幕酒会,10月21日(周五),下午6点 – 8点

更多详细信息见下。

International Commerce Centre, venue for the conference and networking reception on Thursday 20 October and the official Hong Kong Conference hotel

Thursday afternoon saw the start of the 1.5 day Hong Kong Program, with some delegates having traveled from Guangzhou and Shenzhen by bus that morning,* and others having joined directly in Hong Kong. This wasthe third and final segment of the conference’s journey through the Pearl River Delta. Delegates stayed in the highest hotel in the world, the Ritz Carlton Hong Kong, located at the top of the International Commerce Centre (ICC), the tallest building in Hong Kong. Soaring from level 102 to level 118, the Ritz Carlton offered unrivaled views of Victoria Harbour, Hong Kong Island, and the New Territories. View Hong Kong hotel rates and book your room.

sky100

sky100 at the top of ICC

The Hong Kong program began with an afternoon program in sky100 of the International Commerce Centre. The Observation Deck, sky100, is located on the 100th-floor of ICC, and is the only indoor observation deck in Hong Kong offering splendid 360-degree views of the premier urban laboratory that is Hong Kong. ICC’s sky100 hosted six presentations over two sessions. See more on the program at sky100, ICC. The first day also ended with the Hong Kong Networking Reception for those delegates registered, in the fantastic setting of sky100 at ICC, with it’s views of the glittering Hong Kong harbor at night. See more details on the Hong Kong ICC Networking Reception.

On Friday morning 21 October, the Hong Kong Observatory, the government department responsible for forecasting weather and issuing warnings on weather-related hazards, issued a No. 8 Gale Signal, indicating a strong likelihood that severe gale-force winds would occur in the city. Under this signal, everyone in the Hong Kong area was advised to seek shelter and remain indoors. Unfortunately, the timing of the typhoon coincided with Friday’s programming and the Council was forced to cancel all conference activities for the day. After all, the safety of delegates is of prime importance. The Council regrets that it was not able to deliver the set of programming for the final day, as outlined below.

Delegates were to start the day exploring the highly-connected transit system of Hong Kong as they made their way to the pre-selected Off-Site Programs. See these off-site program options below. All delegates were to then come back together for lunch and the final afternoon program. The location of this final afternoon program was the One Island East office tower within the Taikoo Place Complex. See more on the program at One Island East.

Finally, delegates were to celebrate the end of the fantastic conference at the Conference Closing Reception. See more details on the Hong Kong Closing Reception at The Lawn at The Upper House.

ICC_Ext-Overall-InContext_(c)ICC

Hong Kong International Commerce Center

Afternoon Program, Thursday 20 October

The afternoon program was spent with all delegates together in one common conference program in the sky100 observation space of the 484-meter International Commerce Centre. See more on this program.

Evening Networking Reception, Thursday 20 October, 6:00 – 8:00 pm

Those delegates registered for the Hong Kong Networking Reception stayed in the International Commerce Centre after the completion of the afternoon program for two hours of networking and catching up with colleagues. See more on the Hong Kong networking reception.

Morning Program, Friday 21 October

Delegates were to choose from one of the following off-site programs:

2012-OIE-exterior-02_(c)SwireProperties

One Island East

Afternoon Program, Friday 21 October

The afternoon was to be spent with all delegates together once again, in one common conference program located in the One Island East office tower. See more on this program.

Closing Reception, Friday 21 October, 6:00 – 8:00 pm

Those registered for The Lawn at The Upper House Closing Networking Reception were to take a shuttle to the final event culminating the journey through the Pearl River Delta in style. See more on the Closing Reception.

The Lawn at The Upper House is part of the Pacific Place complex (pictured)

The Lawn at The Upper House, host of the Closing Reception, is part of the Pacific Place complex (pictured)