了解更多2016会议新闻

深圳→广州→香港
10月16日至21日

全部会议议程

统计与反馈

参会代表名单

视频:为何选择这些城市和主题

Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  YouTube  WeChat    #CTBUH2016

精选演讲&论文 查看全部演讲者名单



  • 潘 子强
    董事会副主席兼执行董事
    宋腾添玛沙帝


  • 朱 伟贤
    设计总监
    深业置地有限公司


  • Wu Stanley
    Associate Project Director – Design
    新世界发展有限公司

会议概要

世界上也许不会有其它地区能像中国的珠江三角洲的城市集群一样诠释剧烈的城市化所带来的影响——2010年珠三角地区人口已达到4200万,超越日本东京成为世界上最大的单一连续的城市集群,而这一地区在2050年有望达到1.2亿居住人口。这一地区快速而史无前例的城市化发展产生了一种全新的城市物质形态,这种物质形态为探索在紧密连接的、现代化的城市基础设施网络内发展高层建筑集群所带来的影响提供了独特的契机。

拥有6700人/平方公里人口密度的香港却是世界上能源强度最低的地区之一,这体现了在由高层建筑组成的城市环境中,发展密布相连的交通体系所带来的真正益处。这些交通体系有效地将整座城市塑造为一个巨大的“以公共交通为导向的开发项目”。与之相似的是,深圳也投资新建了具有极高水准的基础设施来支持那些出现在城市天际线上的标志性摩天大厦。广州也在保持其历史建筑与殖民时期城市风貌的同时,积极建设标志性的建筑、高层建筑以及开发相互连接的城市基础设施。

在自然、文化和经济等方面,这些大都市正在高效地融合为一个紧密相连的城市整体。珠江三角洲的这种多样性使其为CTBUH会议提供了理想的平台,来探讨中国乃至全球范围内的发展高密度、垂直增长以及建设集中共享的城市基础设施所带来的积极的与消极的影响。而这也是CTBUH历史上首次在三个不同城市——深圳、广州和香港联合举办会议。本次会议除了涵盖全球摩天大楼与城市设计领域最新的最佳实践信息,还将通过组织技术参观和社交活动来考察众多该地区的标志性高层建筑。加入我们在“巨型地带”珠江三角洲举办的会议,来揭示城市化与垂直增长所带来的真实影响。

阅读概要全文…

顶级赞助商

钻石级赞助商:

铂金级赞助:

See More 2016 Conference News

Shenzhen → Guangzhou → Hong Kong
16–21 October 2016

Full Speaker Program

Attendance Stats & Feedback

Attendance List

Video: Why These Cities & Theme?

Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  YouTube  WeChat    #CTBUH2016

Selected Presentations & Papers See All Speakers



  • Albert Chan
    Design Director of Planning and Development
    Shui On Land Limited


  • Hang Xu
    Chairman
    Parkland Real Estate Development Co., Ltd


  • ZhaoHui Jia
    Deputy Chief Architect
    Greenland Group


  • Robert Pratt
    Co-Head of Global Design & Construction
    Tishman Speyer


  • Duncan Pescod
    CEO
    West Kowloon Cultural District Authority


  • Joseph Chou
    Chairman
    Taipei Financial Center Corporation


  • James Parakh
    Urban Design Manager
    City of Toronto Planning Department


  • SawTeen See
    Managing Partner
    Leslie E. Robertson Associates


  • Abrar Sheriff
    President & CEO
    Turner International LLC

Conference Synopsis

There is perhaps nowhere on the planet that demonstrates the impact of urbanization as markedly as the cities of China’s Pearl River Delta – which surpassed Tokyo as the world’s largest single continual urban conurbation of 42 million in 2010, and is set to grow to potentially 120 million inhabitants by 2050. The results of the rapid and unprecedented urbanization in this region has produced an entirely new urban substance, one that has provided an unequalled opportunity to explore the impacts of tall buildings set within a network of ultra-connected, modern infrastructure.

With some of the lowest energy intensities on the planet and a population density of 6,700 people per square kilometer, Hong Kong demonstrates the real benefits of the high-rise condition with a plethora of connected transport options that effectively make the city one large “transit-oriented development.” Shenzhen has similarly invested in amazing levels of new infrastructure to support the iconic skyscrapers appearing across its skyline. Nearby, Guangzhou has also managed to embrace the iconic, the tall, and the connected, while retaining its historic buildings and colonial charm.

In so many ways – physically, culturally, and economically – these teeming metropolises are merging into, effectively, one super-connected urban whole. The rich tapestry of the Pearl River Delta is therefore the ideal platform for a CTBUH conference exploring the real impact – both positive and negative – of density, vertical growth, and concentrated urban infrastructure, not only in China, but around the world. In an unprecedented first for a CTBUH conference, the event will take place progressively across the three cities: Shenzhen, Guangzhou, and Hong Kong. In addition to absorbing the very latest in best practice developments in both skyscraper and urban design from around the world, this conference will directly embrace numerous tall buildings and urban spaces in the region that have become iconic in their own right, through technical tours and social networking events. Join us in the Pearl River Delta “mega-region” for an investigation like no other into the true facets of urbanization and vertical growth.

Read the full synopsis…

Top Sponsors

Diamond Sponsors:

Platinum Sponsors: